Department of Mining and Petroleum Engineering

ANNOUNCEMENT

PROGRAM & COURSES

BACHELOR DEGREE IN GEO-RESOURCES ENGINEERING

The undergraduate resources engineering program provides a foundation knowledge in all aspects of mineral processing. Click for more…

BACHELOR DEGREE IN PETROLEUM ENGINEERING

The Petroleum Engineering provides core courses in all aspects of petroleum engineering including rock and fluid properties, reservoir engineering, well logging, drilling engineering, production engineering, production operations, natural gas engineering, and petroleum economics. Click for more…

Master Degree in Georesources and Petroleum Engineering

Department of Mining and Petroleum Engineering offers a master’s degree program in petroleum engineering. The program is specially designed for Thai and foreign students using English as a program language. Click for more…

Staff

GEO-RESOURCES STAFF

Asst.Prof.Dr.Thitisak Boonpramote
HEAD OF DEPARTMENT
Petroleum Economics, Mine Economics, Mineral Economics, Project Evaluation and Decision Analysis, Project Management ►Phone no:(+66) 02 218 6928 ►Email : tboonpra03@yahoo.com
Assoc.Prof.Dr. Pinyo Meechumna
Mineral Processing, Powder Technology ►Phone no: (+66) 02 218 6916 ►Email : Pinyo.M@chula.ac.th
Assoc.Prof.Dr. Dawan Wiwattanadate
Climate Friendly Resources Utilization, Materials Characterization and Recycling ►Phone no:(+66) 02 218 6930 ►Email : dawancu@gmail.com
Assc.Prof. Somsak Saisinchai
HEAD OF GEO-RESOURCES ENGINEERING DISCIPLINE
Mineral Processing, Plastic Recycling ►Phone no:(+66) 02 218 6582 ►Email : somsak6931@gmail.com
Asst.Prof.Dr. Sunthorn Pumjan
Geotechnology, Rock Mechanics, Geostatistics ►Phone no:(+66) 02 218 6918 ►Email : sunpumjan@gmail.com
Dr.Pipat Laowattanabandit
Geotechnical Engineering, Underground Excavation and Mining, Tunneling, Innovative Mining Techniques, Alternative Energy Resources ►Phone no:(+66) 02 218 6926 ►Email : Pipat.L@chula.ac.th

PETROLEUM STAFF

Asst.Prof.Dr.Suwat Athichanagorn
HEAD OF PETROLEUM ENGINEERING DISCIPLINE
Reservoir Engineering, Well Testing ►Phone no:(+66) 02 218 6921 ►Email : Suwat.a@eng.chula.ac.th
Asst.Prof.Dr. Jirawat Chewaroungroaj
Drilling and Production Operations, Field Development ►Phone no:(+66) 02 218 6917 ►Email : Jirawat.C@chula.ac.th
Asst.Prof.Dr. Kreangkrai Maneeintr
Carbon Capture and Storage, Heavy Oil Production ►Phone no:(+66) 02 218 6854 ►Email : kreangkraim@yahoo.com
Dr.Falan Srisuriyachai
Enhanced Oil Recovery ►Phone no:(+66) 02 218 6925 ►Email : Falan.S@chula.ac.th

STAFF

Siriluck Sanglaor
ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER
►Phone no:(+66) 02 218 6919 ►Email : siriluck.a@chula.ac.th
Utit Thongklueng
จบศ. (ครูปฏิบัติการดำเนินการ P6)
►Phone no:(+66)081 618 2506 ►Email : mrutit@hotmail.com
Pongthon Roongcharoen
นักวิทยาศาสตร์
►Phone no:(+66) 081 889 8059 ►Email : pongthonr@gmail.com
Watcharin Kaewmaneewan
เจ้าหน้าที่บริการงานช่าง P8
►Phone no: (+66) 0814017221 ►Email : watcharin.ka@chula.ac.th

Research